Board of Directors

  • Jane McMullen
  • Newman Abuissa
  • Martha Kirby
  • Christy Weitz
  • Mazahir Salih
  • Jennifer Blair
  • Amy Chastain
  • David Tiffany
  • Emma Cole 
  • Liz Bergeron
  • Elena Osinskaya

CIVIC Staff 

  • Jo Butterfield, Executive Director
  • Ty Lassen, Program Coordinator
  • Emilie Wilson, Communications Coordinator

CIVIC Interns

Intern Job Descriptions:

Current Interns

  • Mark Schoen, Programming and Operations Intern
  • Channon Geer, Programming and Operations Intern
  • Shaoxuan Li, Membership Intern
  • Maria Kuiper, Communications Intern

2014-2018 Interns

  • Madison Hunke, Program Coordinator
  • Emma Cole, Programming and Operations Intern
  • Alex Dornacker, Programming and Operations Intern
  • Brianne Messer, Mandela Washington Fellows Intern
  • Lucas Fagre, Communications Intern
  • Mariah Gonzales, Communications Intern
  • Sarah Sitz, Communications Intern
  • Yike Fu, Membership Intern
  • Autumn Seo, Membership Intern
  • Andrey Sazonov, Programming Intern
  • Mary Elizabeth Snell, Programming and Communications Intern
  • Ha Young Jeong, Programming and Operations Intern
  • Karleigh Gunderson, Communications Intern
  • Margaret Goetz, Membership Intern
  • Path-konn B. Kombate, Outreach Intern
  • Yulin Cheng, Programming Intern

Click on the donate button below to join CIVIC, renew your membership, or donate.
Citizen diplomats build global ties locally!

The Council for International Visitors to Iowa Cities is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.

Consider contributing to CIVIC’s endowment fund* via
The Community Foundation of Johnson County.
Be sure to indicate CIVIC in the “Give to a Specific Organization” box.
*Contributions my be eligible for the Endow Iowa tax credit.

Follow CIVIC on Twitter!